Ban on accommodation only in four federal states

Bunk bed in a youth hostel, above dts
Bunk bed in a youth hostel, above dts
Only four federal states are sticking to the controversial ban on accommodation.

In Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania, Hamburg, Saxony-Anhalt and Schleswig-Holstein, tourists from so-called “corona risk areas” are still not allowed to stay in hotels or holiday apartments if they cannot show a negative test that is 48 hours old or less. Most recently, the higher administrative court responsible for Brandenburg suspended the regulation there.

Courts had stopped the ban in Lower Saxony and Baden-Württemberg. In Berlin, Bremen, North Rhine-Westphalia and Thuringia, despite an agreement at a federal-state meeting, it was not even decided. Bavaria, Hesse, Rhineland-Palatinate, Saarland and Saxony have withdrawn the relevant regulations. For Berlin, the local higher administrative court even overturned the curfew, after which gastronomic establishments had to close between 23 and 6 and.

Actually, the decision initially only applies to the eleven establishments that had taken legal action against it. According to research by the dts news agency, many other pubs and bars in Berlin were also open on Friday evening.